“I Volunteer!”

Image

Yep, I am joining in. 🙂

I checked one of the little boxes right up there. Most probably you’re going to ask, why Communications Ministry? I, myself, don’t even have the slightest idea why I chose that when it wasn’t even part of the 3 ministries that I am choosing from – Kids Ministry, Music Ministry and Admin Support.

All I could remember was my hand and my pen gravitating toward the box beside Communications Ministry when Pastor Dan started counting down during the worship service the Sunday before last Sunday saying, “Okay, you have 10 more seconds left to decide where you want to volunteer.” I just stared at the check mark after checking the box contemplating why.

But I did not dare change it. Again, I don’t know why. Until I submitted the form. I can neither ask God why. For I know not what the plans He has for me. But if this is my calling, then, I would definitely accept it. Wholeheartedly. 🙂

As with any obligation, responsibility and form of volunteerism, commitment is the key in providing a successful and fulfilling service. I only have one prayer at this point – may God guide me so I would be able to stay committed and focused with this new endeavor and be able to serve His purpose.

All for You, Father God. All for You. 🙂

2 thoughts on ““I Volunteer!”

  1. I am impressed reading your about,Writer,Dancer,Musician,.I am glad you are following my weblog.l will follow yours with pleasure.looking forward to read your posts.l love music and l play the OUD Middle-Eastern instrument.Warm wishes.jalal

    Like

    • Thank you for having the time to drop by my site as well! Yes, I have been playing the guitar since I was in high school. Music heals the soul, as they say. 🙂

      Like

Got thoughts? Share 'em! :-)

