Just Because There Is Such A Thing As “FAITH”

candle

“Lighted Candle”

For the past few months, I have dwelt on only one question: “why?”

But it is not for me to question what God’s plans are for me. Nor is it right for me to contemplate on it and doubt. But then again, I am sure about 3 things:

1. I was meant to experience what I have experienced for the past weeks and months.

2. I was meant to be where I am right now.

3. I was meant to do what I am doing now.

Now, it all became clear to me. The answers to my “whys” were given. I have asked God to prepare me and to equip me. And He did.

Experience is the best teacher, as they say. God gave me circumstances to make me realize that last semester was not the right time for me to pursue my thesis in my grad study but this semester. He gave me a job while I am doing my graduate study to prepare me emotionally, mentally and spiritually for what is to come. And lastly, He planned my stay in my job as short-lived because I have a prior commitment, which is, being a Family Support Volunteer in the Community Outreach Ministry.

I guess it all boils down to one thing – like a flame in a candle, keep your faith burning. Surely, it’ll lead you out of the darkness. 🙂

Got thoughts? Share 'em! :-)

