My Very Own Pizza @ Project Pie

Since I intend to make this blog as versatile and as diverse as it can be, I am doing this food review (not sponsored) and of course, to share the experience that me and my siblings had at Project Pie. 🙂

Project Pie PH (Mandaluyong)

Project Pie PH (Mandaluyong)

Design. Build. Eat.

Why Project Pie?

From the name itself, it literally means working on a pie. Yes, as simple as that. But the only difference is that you get to create your own pizza by choosing your own ingredients.  Which could be pretty tedious and tasking, by the way, if you are the type who needs a long period of time before you decide (like me). Good thing though that at that time, the queue for placing orders was a bit long. I had ample time to decide which is which.  😉

Making our pizzas.

Making our pizzas.

Red or white?

Red or white?

They offer a wide array of ingredients from various types of cheese to a whole lot of meat and vegetable toppings. They also serve your pizza in a thin crust with all its crispy goodness.  Oh and yes, you get to choose what sauce you prefer for your pizza like white or red sauce. Isn’t it fantastic?

And what my siblings and I did is that we “exchanged” a little portion of our pizzas so we get to try all different combinations. Aha! Now, that gives you an idea. 😉

Here are our Project Pie pizzas!

Here are our Project Pie pizzas!

Thin crust, pepperoni and olives.

Thin crust, pepperoni and olives.

The pizza with the blue cheese.

The pizza with the blue cheese.

And their tea, which is your own preference if you want it iced or hot, complements just right with the pizza. 🙂

I prefer it cold, thus, iced tea.

I prefer it cold, thus, iced tea.

Additional orders.

Additional orders.

So, what else am I missing out…

Ahh, yes. The interiors. I pretty much love the cozy, and yet very modern design of the restaurant. It is not lavishly decorated but will surely capture your attention with its mellow lights. These little hanging bulbs look just like tiny fireflies to me. Though I also contemplated if it is possible to adopt this design to my own home someday. Hmm..

Modern artistry.

Modern artistry.

The cozy, red sofas/benches.

The cozy, red sofas/benches.

And yes, the “scripted wall.” This is that very interesting wall of quotations which made me laugh amusingly as most of them are very ironically written. Just the right optimistic/pessimistic/as-a-matter-of-fact/practical way of analyzing things. 😉

If I can just stare at that wall oblivious of the people around me, I would. Just so I could read all of them. They have like a hundred of them, scriptures! Tsk, far too many. But you can read some of them below. Enjoy! 😀

"Wall of Scriptures"

“Wall of Scriptures”

OH and before I forget, JAPHET AGUILAR, LA TENORIO and other PBA (Philippine Basketball Association) basketball players were there too. I am no high school/fan girl but I can’t help but feel so head over heels, admirer mode when I saw Japhet. He is simple, very cute and absolutely TALL! A 7-footer is indeed a head-turner, plus good looks – that is enough to make you swoon. *faints*

Japhet Aguilar in the house!

Japhet Aguilar in the house!

 

Okay, I think I’ll stop here for now because this is a food blog post, not a showbiz article. *teehee* Just sharin’. 😉

 

Ate Ayn and Ate Abeden.

Ate Ayn and Ate Abeden.

Me and brother.

Me and brother.

One thought on “My Very Own Pizza @ Project Pie

  1. Pingback: Burger Project & Sbarro: Let the Hunger Games End! | The Journeyman's Moments

Got thoughts? Share 'em! :-)

