Happy Post Challenge: A Birthday Like No Other

My apologies if this is a REALLY LATE post. The month of December is just the busiest. 😀

© Frances Joy Reyes

© Frances Joy Reyes

Birthdays, Christmas celebration, season of giving…

They are just some of the reasons why we had this Jollibee Kiddie Party for the children of Christian Light Foundation last December 14. My sincerest gratitude goes to my dear friend and sister in Christ, Frances Joy Reyes, for sharing this wonderful opportunity to me and sis Nina. I would like to congratulate her and her friends who organized the event making it such a huge success. May God continue to bless you, my dear sisters! 🙂

© Frances Joy Reyes

© Frances Joy Reyes

© Frances Joy Reyes

© Frances Joy Reyes

It was an afternoon filled with fun, prayer, and thanksgiving all centered on God, His teachings and the birthday of His son, Jesus Christ. I would like to share too how God has been so generous in answering our hearts’ desires. My friend Nina and I have long been planning to celebrate our birthdays (December 17 and December 22) with the children from a foundation instead of just having our own usual birthday parties with friends/family. It even came to the point wherein we thought about going to Samar and Leyte to help those affected by the super typhoon Yolanda. But our schedule didn’t permit us to do it, thus, we settled for a location near us.

© Frances Joy Reyes

© Frances Joy Reyes

At this point, please allow me to boast of God’s greatness and how we can really say that He makes everything perfect and beautiful in His time. I never failed praying about what Nina and I have planned. Until time came when Frances told me about the Kiddie Party for the children of Christian Light Foundation. I was more than thrilled, excited, grateful…everything, to be part of it! It was an ANSWERED PRAYER! 🙂

© Frances Joy Reyes

© Frances Joy Reyes

© Frances Joy Reyes

© Frances Joy Reyes

God cleared our schedule, He gave us the provisions to be able to help through the storybooks that Nina and I bought for them (thanks for preparing them, sis) as well as a free time to be with the kids. The experience was amazing and very fulfilling. More so when we saw during the party how the kids are having so much fun, how receptive they are in listening to Frances sharing about the gospel and even joined us in sincerely praying to give thanks to Jesus Christ and know the essence of celebrating Christmas Day. Nothing is indeed greater than giving, sharing and making other people happy through God. 🙂

© Frances Joy Reyes

© Frances Joy Reyes

© Frances Joy Reyes

© Frances Joy Reyes

© Frances Joy Reyes

© Frances Joy Reyes

© Frances Joy Reyes

© Frances Joy Reyes

© Frances Joy Reyes

© Frances Joy Reyes

It was one of the best birthday celebrations that I had in my entire life. And yet I intend to make it as my first of the many birthday celebrations with a cause. I pray to God that this will be a lifetime commitment and that He will continue to guide us in this endeavor.

© Frances Joy Reyes

© Frances Joy Reyes

I guess what we all need is to just continue having this mantra when we do things: it is all for God – for His honor and His glory. May praise and worship be showered upon Him and Him alone. 🙂

(Thank you sis Frances and friends for the opportunities, for the giveaway, for the photos as well as for the great time!)

(Thank you sis Nina for coming along and for preparing the gifts!)

2 thoughts on “Happy Post Challenge: A Birthday Like No Other

Got thoughts? Share 'em! :-)

