“B” for Burping at The Buffet on a Blessed Bountiful Birthday

Another late post. 😀 The part 2 of my previous post: A Birthday Like No Other. 🙂

I can boast of nothing else except of God’s greatness. I never asked for anything prior to my birthday. And yet, He surprised me with gifts that are irreplaceable by any material gift – to bless others and to spend my birthday with family and friends.

I would like to thank my family, first and foremost, for spending my special day with me. Though my parents are not here as they are in the province, I know they celebrated it with me in spirit. And we have a new member (Hi, Heather! Welcome to the family!). 😉

Thank you, Ate Ayn, for giving me this birthday gift/treat! 🙂

Family love!

Family love!

Where's the missing boy? Oh there you are!

Where’s the missing boy? Oh there you are!

 

Thanks as well to my VG mates and soul sisters for these lovely birthday cakes (you know who you are ladies)! 🙂

 

Thank you my dear Victory group mates! I love you!

Thank you my dear Victory group mates! I love you!

Thank you my dear soul sisters! I love you!

Thank you my dear soul sisters! I love you!

 

And of course, to all who wished me a happy birthday on Facebook, over the phone, and anywhere here on social networking sites. Oh, how I love God and how I love everything that God has given me. I could not ask for more indeed. I will continue praising God for His LOVE, GRACE, and MERCY – I am extremely GRATEFUL.

I was given the privilege to choose where I will spend my birthday and we just found ourselves seated at the comfort of the superb interiors and great food of The Buffet International Cuisine.

 

The "sea of food."

The “sea of food.”

 

The Buffet International Cuisine serves in buffet style not 1 but 5 kinds of international cuisine: Filipino, Western, Japanese, Chinese and Korean. Now, that is a whole lot of options to choose from. Gaaaah, gastronomic!!!! 😀

 

Fishes, fishes, fishes. That is, fish decors. ;)

Fishes, fishes, fishes. That is, fish decors. 😉

Asian cuisine corner.

Asian cuisine corner.

 

They also offer a wide range of desserts from cakes, ice cream to pastries. I just could not try all of them as they are far too many. 😦 But that is reason enough for me to go back to The Buffet, right? 😀

 

Dessert corner.

Dessert corner.

Colored drinks (lime and red tea).

Colored drinks (lime and red tea).

 

I also would like to thank the management of The Buffet for my free share (wink), for the live birthday song performance by their ever talented group of singers as well as for this cute birthday cake. Awesome!!!! I, indeed, am all smiles! 😀

 

Birthday Cake!

Birthday Cake!

Birthday Singers

Birthday Singers

 

I particularly love the place with its high ceilings and spacious dining areas. It is a buffet restaurant so expect a lot of traffic from people going here and there to get food. But that wasn’t a problem at all as the food was carefully arranged and set in places that allow eaters to move around without bumping anyone.

 

Food counter.

Food counter.

 

Their lights were also superb! Chandeliers are everywhere giving you that mellow, romantic and really classy feel. They have a grand staircase leading to the function hall for special events.

 

The grand staircase going to the function room.

The grand staircase going to the function room.

More chandeliers downstairs.

More chandeliers downstairs.

Sparkly chandeliers.

Sparkly chandeliers.

 

Oh and yes, their comfort room is sooooo clean and they have free valet parking too. We are indeed having one of the great treats in our lives. I thank God for that! 😀

 

Ladies' comfort room.

Ladies’ comfort room.

Free valet parking.

Free valet parking.

 

If I am to rate it from 1 to 5, 5 being the highest, I’ll give it a 5. It was a blessed, bountiful birthday, indeed! 🙂

 

At the staircase.

At the staircase.

Got thoughts? Share 'em! :-)

