My First Photo Shoot and Pizzeria Fun @ Leona’s

Tin Ginete

3 Cheese Pizza

Yes, it was actually pizzeria fun before the photo shoot. 😀

I am into photography since 2010 but it was only now that I took the idea of capturing photos of people as subjects quite seriously. It was very challenging as it is entirely a different domain in photography that I am not quite familiar with. I was feeling lucky though that I didn’t have a hard time getting my desired shots. Of course, the model will be none other than the guy I spend most of my time with, the face I look at often and the image which preoccupies my mind most. (Really?) But it is God whom I love the MOST. Sorry about that, Hon. *wink* 😉

Tin Ginete

First Model, Mi Amor

Tin Ginete

Right angle, his best facial contours.

Tin Ginete

But he prefers this shot. 🙂

It was around 3 or 4 pm when we had the photo shoot and I chose the UP Diliman Lagoon as our venue since my college buddies and I spent most of our free time taking photos there during our college days and the greenery is just the perfect contrast for pictorials. It was really fun being the photographer this time. 😀

Now, going back to our pizzeria fun, Brian and I had a blast with Leona’s pizzas. They are soooooo DELISH! I am not sure if I am being bias at this point being a pizza and pasta lover, but oh boy, no other thin crust pizza have I tasted as good as theirs. Even Brian agreed that Leona’s pizza is the BEST pizza.

Tin Ginete

Leona’s Menu

Tin Ginete

Leona Art Restaurant

Tin Ginete

They are open from 10am-10pm from Mondays to Saturdays.

The crust was evenly baked. The danger with thin crust pizzas is that they could easily get overcooked ending up with a burnt crust but theirs is just right. Even perfect because the crispiness of the pizza lasted longer than we have expected (this gives you an idea that we stayed pretty long at the resto). 😀

Tin Ginete

The pizza that is like a chip. 🙂

Tin Ginete

Forks and knives on the spotlight.

Tin Ginete

Brian’s shot, Chili Flakes.

My particular favorite is their Garlic and Mushroom pizza. Actually it is Brian and I’s favorite among the three pizzas that we have tried: 3 Cheese, Pepperoni pizza and Garlic and Mushroom. The latter just had the best fusion of spices, cream and cheese. Well, aside from the fact that it is also vegetarian, you won’t realize that it has zero meat on it because of its rich taste which makes eating for us more enjoyable since we are on a diet. 😉

Tin Ginete

Garlic and Mushroom Pizza

Tin Ginete

Beef Taco

We also tried their Beef Taco which has a distinct “peanuty” flavor and very rich in other spices too, just the way Brian likes it. It was a perfect choice for a restaurant in terms of satisfying our taste buds.

And of course, since it is an art restaurant, our eyes were serenaded by art works here and there as well as trinkets and other collectible items that they are actually selling. A magnificent sight for me being an artist and an art lover. 🙂

 

Tin Ginete

The art corner.

Tin Ginete

Art and more art.

Tin Ginete

Collectible items for sale.

Tin Ginete

Porcelain bric-a-bracs.

Tin Ginete

Hmmm, I was wondering whose fingers are they?

Being a fashionista, my eyes gravitated towards the accessory section. I was adoring the workmanship of every bracelet when Brian chose this particular bracelet and bought it for me. *yihee* It has my birthstone too. Thank you so much, Honey. *tight hug* 🙂

Tin Ginete

The model for a while.

Tin Ginete

Trinket corner.

Tin Ginete

More trinkets.

Tin Ginete

Love gift from him, glass-beaded trinket with my birthstone – turquoise. ❤ 🙂

Tin Ginete

Trinket love, girly stuff, fashionista mode.

And to cap off the day, we had “isaw baboy/grilled pork intestines” and “isaw manok/grilled chicken intestines” at our favorite “isawan” in my alma mater at UP Diliman which is Mang Larry’s Isawan. We ate them ala picnic style at the Sunken Garden. Nature tripping for a date is always the best for me and Brian. Loving the simple pleasures, so to speak. 😉

Tin Ginete

He loved this most – his signature pose at the Sunken Garden. Go, Honey! 😀

Tin Ginete

The photographer and the model after the tiring day. 😉

P.S.

It is not the place that makes an experience worthwhile, but the person you are sharing that experience with. 😀

6 thoughts on “My First Photo Shoot and Pizzeria Fun @ Leona’s

Got thoughts? Share 'em! :-)

