SHE is the Other Pair

Tin Ginete

Shoe on the Spot

Yes, that is how I call her – She. 😉

Her name is Sheryl San Diego. If you are wondering who she is and how is she related to that shoe above, please allow me to give you a brief rundown.

I was lost.

It is that one point in your life wherein you don’t know who to turn to. She is a Victory Group leader and I was assigned to her when I signed up to join a small group. I reached out because I could no longer carry on with the battle all to myself. He answered.

God gave me a spiritual family.

It is with She that I had my One to One Discipleship. It is a process which helps you commit to a deeper and more personal relationship with the Lord. We would meet every Sunday and discuss the Word through the One to One booklet. Every meeting starts and begins with a prayer. The entire time I had this with her, I was slowly being relieved of all my burdens – emotional baggage, pressure, stress and unanswered questions.

Tin Ginete

With my Victory Group leader, Sheryl San Diego (Photo credit: MJ Gotostos)

Until came the time that I finished it and I thought that was it. I already felt at ease after finishing our One to One Discipleship. What I didn’t know was that I was slowly being prepared for the main event, the Victory Weekend. It is that moment wherein I can say I COMPLETELY surrendered everything to God and COMPLETELY accepted Jesus Christ as my Savior.

Tin Ginete

3/3/13 Victory Weekend w/ She (Photo credit: Joyce Tan)

It was a 2-day event wherein the first day was allotted for baptism of the Holy Spirit and the second day for the water baptism. I was renewed, revived and made new.

Tin Ginete

Victory Weekend 3/3/13

I was found.

I am that 1 lost sheep and they were the 99. I was rescued but I was weak. God gave me an accountability partner to help me recover and to help me regain my strength in renewing my faith.

She is the other pair.

The one who helped me and accompanied me in my WALK with GOD. And I THANK her from the bottom of my heart for everything that she did – for being so patient and determined to see me finish the race towards a changed me. I learned a lot from her in my baby steps in my spiritual journey. She is indeed an epitome of a woman of God and a woman of faith – strong and devoted. And I am thankful to God for choosing her to be my partner in this lifetime walk with Him. I could not “walk” in my spiritual journey without her.

“Again, truly I tell you that if two of you on earth agree about anything they ask for, it will be done for them by my Father in heaven.” – Matthew 18:19

Now that explains the shoe above. 😉

http://victory.org.ph/

#radicalsince1984 #myVictoryStory #everymemberaminister

2 thoughts on “SHE is the Other Pair

  1. Wow (..blushes..)!!! i’m touched with this article. I’m soooo blessed and thankful to have walked with you as well Tin! – you have equally helped me mature in faith. To God be the glory! :))

    Like

Got thoughts? Share 'em! :-)

