The 10 Books Challenge

Tin Ginete

E-book, PDF, paperback edition – for as long as it is something I can read, I’ll read it. 😉

I was dared by my cousin Nadja and friend Nina for this 10 books challenge which I really had a hard time doing as I LOVE BOOKS aside from the fact that I have a bachelor’s degree in literature and making me choose among the 100+ books I have read is far too tasking. But I was more than glad to join the ride, thus challenge accepted. 🙂

Here it is:

“Friends, you need to list down 10 books that have stayed with you in some way. Don’t take more than a few minutes and don’t think too hard. They don’t have to be “right” or “great” works, just the ones that have touched you. The idea is to instill the nostalgia of vintage books in the online community. Tag 10 friends including me so I can see your list.”

1. THE PICTURE OF DORIAN GRAY by Oscar Wilde
2. LITTLE WOMEN by Louisa May Alcott
3. PRIDE AND PREJUDICE by Jane Austen
4. JANE EYRE by Charlotte Bronte
5. A NEW EARTH by Ekhart Tolle
6. THE LITTLE PRINCE by Antoine de Saint – Exupery
7. A WRINKLE IN TIME by Madeline L’Engle
8. THE ART OF WAR by Sun Tzu
9. THE DEVOTIONAL STUDY BIBLE
10. THE PURPLE BOOK by Steve Murrell & Rice Broocks

P.S.
11. BRIDA by Paulo Coehlo
12. THE WISHSONG OF SHANNARA by Terry Brooks

I made it 12 because I just can’t make it to 10. Sorry, I really am that deviant. What is in your list? 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “The 10 Books Challenge

Got thoughts? Share 'em! :-)

