April Full

Tin Ginete

An escape away from the city.

Yup, it was so full. Not about April Fool’s Day though. 😉

If you have noticed, I don’t have an entry for the entire month of April. That is because I was swamped with a lot of activities last month, I only got to “breathe” and check my blog now. I still am a bit busy but not as hectic as compared with the sched last month.

So first things first.

My sister arrived from Norway and decided we have a family outing and relaxation this summer. But before that, we met one of our titos, my Dad’s brother, Tito Cesar and my cousin Arra for a get together/ lunch at Escolta then the day after it was followed by a family dinner with the family of my brother’s wife.

Tin Ginete

Lunch with Tito Cesar and Arra at Escolta. 🙂

Tin Ginete

Dinner with the Silvestre family at Pinac restaurant. 🙂

Tin Ginete

Tin Ginete

Pinac Family Day

For our family summer outing this year, my eldest sister chose Luljetta Hanging Gardens located at Antipolo as she personally knows the owner and it is just an hour away from the busy metro.

Tin Ginete

My eldest sister, Ate Faye. 🙂

Tin Ginete

Tin Ginete

One of their infinity pools. This one is the biggest.

When we got to the place, I fell in love with it. The scenery may not be as spectacular as I have expected but if you opt for a quiet place where you could commune with nature and be rejuvenated, this is exactly the place to be.

Tin Ginete

He is…errr…uhmm….contemplating? Perhaps. 😀

Tin Ginete

Side of the infinity pool.

Tin Ginete

Restaurant that caters local and international cuisines.

Tin Ginete

The Zen lounge.

Tin Ginete

A place to sit and relax.

I recommend this if you, your friends or families intend to have a retreat. There are quotations and phrases that uplift the heart and soul as you pass by the trail.

Tin Ginete

The garden.

Tin Ginete

Love is….

Tin Ginete

Uplifting quotations everywhere.

Guessing by its name, the spa and hanging gardens were carved and placed right on the side of a mountain. It was the architecture of the place that, for me, made it awesome.

But there is one restriction though that this place may posit – there are trails that are far too steep, it will not be convenient to those who are old enough to climb a hundred stairs.

Tin Ginete

Steep stairs, by the cliff.

Tin Ginete

Reading nook.

Tin Ginete

Cabana

Tin Ginete

The jacuzzi.

Tin Ginete

Sauna and jacuzzi.

Tin Ginete

The other infinity pool. This is perfect for kids.

Tin Ginete

Inside the Buddha’s lounge.

Tin Ginete

Intricate interiors made from raw local materials.

Tin Ginete

The way to the lounge.

But the good thing is that if you wish to use the spa only, it is easily accessible by anyone. Only the infinity pools, the sauna, the hydromassage pool and the Dr. Fish are situated right down below the hotel. Their restaurant is also located at the terrace of the hotel.

Tin Ginete

One of the Dr. Fish pools.

image

Tin Ginete

Hydromassage Pool

Tin Ginete

Hydromassage Pool

Tin Ginete

There goes the heavy downpour! 🙂

Tin Ginete

Hydromassage pool.

Tin Ginete

Bubbles are everywhere. 😉

Tin Ginete

Perfect for back aches.

Tin Ginete

Lunch time.

Tin Ginete

Adobo.

The hydromassage pool and Dr. Fish are new to me so it was the first thing that we tried when we got there. It was a very funny experience for us so I took a video of all the fun. 😉

The hydromassage pool can be compared to a big jacuzzi and there are two bars that have rainshowers-like splatters pouring out. I wasn’t able to experience getting drenched under a heavy downpour, not even when I was a kid, so this experience was one of the most memorable I must say. 😉

The place is perfect for couples as well on a honeymoon as geographically, you won’t be able to see other visitors coming here and going there except perhaps during the peak season.

We were able to have our spa session a few minutes before the sunset. So we chose the outdoor massage and they usually conduct the session in a nipa hut of your choice beside the cliff overlooking the cityscape. It is just the perfect time to relax before dinner time or in the case of my parents, they scheduled a session a couple of hours before bedtime.

Tin Ginete

Our merienda, one of Antipolo’s delicacies paired with lemon grass iced tea before the spa session.

Tin Ginete

Goodbye city life for now.

Tin Ginete

It is spa time. 🙂

Tin Ginete

The outdoor massage nipa huts.

Tin Ginete

Flowery

Tin Ginete

The restaurant at Taktak Hall.

Another first-time experience that I had is being in a seat that goes up and makes a full 360 rotation. It is called Dream Twister and one of the newest attractions at SM Mall of Asia.

Tin Ginete

Sunset walk before trying the Dream Twister. 🙂

My fiance and I are always up for challenging activities and so I asked him if we could try it together. And of course, how could he say no? 😉

So up we went and it was the most exhilirating experience I have had. I think it is even challenging than doing bungee jumping or sky diving because the seats rotate then goes up and down, fast and slow. Imagine being held by a giant while he is walking and he is swaying his arms – that is the exact feeling. It was so fun I definitely will try it again. 🙂

Tin Ginete

Let the FUN BEGIN!!! 😀

And of course, the highlight for the month of April was my brother’s military wedding. I have been one of their witnesses how their union as a couple started. They met through the singles’ getaway in one of our churches, Victory Fort, and as they say, the rest is history.

My sister-in-law is my brother’s first girlfriend and I have so much admiration for my brother for he stayed true to his commitment when he told me that his first girlfriend will also be his last as she will be the one he is going to marry.

Here are some photos during one of the best milestones of their lives together as a couple:

Tin Ginete

Me and my sisters, Ate Ayn and Ate Abeden. 🙂

Tin Ginete

The princesses of the Ginete family. 🙂

Tin Ginete

All the ladies in the house. 😉

Tin Ginete

The Ginete fam bam. 🙂

Tin Ginete

My mom. 🙂

Tin Ginete

The Casis family missing the owner of the uniform. 😉

Tin Ginete

Me and my ever goofy fiance. 😀

Tin Ginete

The retired civil engineer and retired grade school teacher – my parents. 😉

I believe that it is also God who fulfilled that commitment for him until come that day wherein my brother is now in front of God making one of his greatest commitments – the Holy Matrimony.

I just feel blessed and grateful that I now look up to them as the couple who may not have the perfect relationship but persevered to keep it in reverence to the Lord and His beautiful promises for both of them.

Having said that, I will leave you with this video which captured their most special moment that no words could describe. 🙂

Got thoughts? Share 'em! :-)

