Day 3: FREEDOM

Today is July 2.

Today marks the last day of our Mid-Year Prayer and Fasting.

Today I declare FREEDOM. 🙂

thebottomofabottle.wordpress.com

thebottomofabottle.wordpress.com

I am claiming to be free from the stronghold of the enemy and I declare living a spirit free from condemnation, guilt and impurities.

When you are saved, you will always go back to that moment where you felt free and at peace. No place here on Earth can give you that except the Cross. With all the pain, the agony and the trauma, it is sometimes difficult to stand up and yet you know deep within yourself that you can never ever go back to who you were and into the darkness.

Eat, Pray, Love: A Woman’s Search For Everything Across Italy, India and Indonesia is one of my favorite movies and books about faith, hope and love. I can totally relate to Julia Robert‘s character in the movie (Liz) and yes, I also came to this point:

There’s a crack (or cracks) in everyone…that’s how the light of God gets in.”  

 Elizabeth Gilbert; EAT, PRAY, LOVE

Calling out to God in prayer is the best way to be saved – to have a new life, a new start, a new spirit. Faith in God by trusting Him with all that you are and all that you have will lead you closer to Him and He will assure you and protect you with His presence and majestic power. Yes, some call them “miracles,” others “magic,” some “wonders,” but as for me I call them as God – the living God. 🙂

My Paulo Coehlo planner that my brother and my sister-in-law gave me last year as a Christmas gift played a huge role in my day to day spiritual journey for this year. And sometimes I just smile for yes, the quotes exactly describe what I am going through and/or what I needed to do.

Tin Ginete

July: Magic Moments

The month of July is an art work of blue, my favorite color. Blue signifies peace. And the phrase for this month is “MAGIC MOMENTS.”

This is also the quotation for this month:

“Anyone who pays close enough attention to each day will discover its magical moment.” 

– Paulo Coehlo, BY THE RIVER PIEDRA I SAT DOWN AND WEPT

My devotion of the day in Our Daily Bread  shares a similar thought – it is about “A Flying Miracle.”

“O Lord, how manifold are Your works! In wisdom You have made them all. The earth is full of Your possessions.”

Psalm 104:24

Tin Ginete

Our Daily Bread/July 2: A Flying Miracle

And I just came across this music video by Big Daddy Weave entitled Overwhelmed which will speak so much of what God has made me see over the past days, weeks, months and years.

Yes, my July will be magical. Magical in the sense that I am believing for God’s miracles to take place. He already started it last night which I can refer to as my “revelations day.”  And I believe it is not the last that He will perform. I know I am in for a really “magical” ride for this month. One of the verses for today’s prayer and fasting devotion assures me of that:

“Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart. Commit your way to the Lord; trust in Him and He will act.””

– Psalm 37:4-5

It was Grace that brought me to my knees, it was Grace that lifted me up and it was Grace that taught me who is GREATER.

I can only proclaim my freedom knowing deep inside me that no other god is like my GOD – the One who redeems and the One who saves. I am just excited for what God has in store for me. Yes, that’s how much I LOVE MY GOD. 😉

The following is the main verse for our mid-year prayer and fasting and while browsing through Eat, Pray, Love movie clips, I stumbled upon a music video by Mercy Me.

Please read the verse with your heart and watch the video – a perfect way to end this article and our mid-year prayer and fasting. To God be the GLORY! 😀

“Then shall your light break forth like the dawn, and your healing shall spring up speedily; your righteousness shall go before you; the glory of the Lord shall be your rear guard. Then you shall call, and the Lord will answer; you shall cry, and He will say, ‘Here I am’…”

– Isaiah 58:8,9

Got thoughts? Share 'em! :-)

