The ANOINTING OIL and More Memories

It was after our family vacation with my husband’s family last weekend that I got hold of something interesting. We went to Baguio City in the upper north of the Philippines where the weather is particularly colder than in any part of the country.

Tin Ginete

A portrait at the Baguio Botanical Garden c/o Brian Rome Photography.

Tin Ginete

Brian Rome Photography

Tin Ginete

My aunt-in-law, Tita Bebe, in an Ibaloi/Kankanaey native, traditional costume. 🙂

Tin Ginete

I never could get this husband of mine to do a serious pose. Like never. 😉

It was a well-spent vacation full of laughter, travels and food ventures. One adventure that we didn’t miss was a visit to the famous haunted house in Baguio City and the bamboo art exhibit.

Tin Ginete

My bro-in-law, Buds, and the facade of the haunted house. 🙂

Tin Ginete

Spacious living room.

Tin Ginete

Bamboo art work and handicraft.

Tin Ginete

The living room.

Tin Ginete

It was Bud’s idea to visit the haunted house.

Tin Ginete

Up we went to uncover the house’s mystery.

Tin Ginete

The Master’s Bed

Tin Ginete

The Fireplace

Tin Ginete

The staircase of the haunted house.

Tin Ginete

It was his idea to reenact our wedding day.

Tin Ginete

Unfortunately, I can only do the “real kiss” of the newlywed couple once. 😉

Tin Ginete

No serious pose indeed. Oh wells. 😀

Tin Ginete

His signature pose.

Tin Ginete

Baguio Escapade 2015

We also stayed at Hotel Veniz which is located near the heart of the city popularly known for its night flea markets. My husband and I pretty much enjoyed buying stuff at such an affordable price – it was a hassle though packing them up as it added to our already bulky baggage. But it still was fun haggling for lower prices and yes, eating street food. Now this last part I must definitely say THE highlight of our last night there.

We were all tired after the vacation and it was during the last day at my in laws’ house where I got hold of one of the most interesting pieces of memorabilia that I didn’t quite expect after receiving my first memorabilia from the Holy Land which is the Spikenard Magdalena perfume thru my husband’s Dad.

My mother-in-law gave me Bible Land Treasures’  The Anointing Oil as one of their presents which I am very grateful for. A good God we indeed have. 🙂

Tin Ginete

The Anointing Oil

If you haven’t read my article on the Spikenard Magdalena perfume, you can read it up here and it also explains a little bit about the Anointing Oil:

The Holy Perfume: Spikenard Magdalena

As of right now, I haven’t had the slightest idea as to what God’s purposes are why I have to get hold of these two important elements in the bible which is significant in our history on how Christianity started – particularly that of Jesus and the Cross. It is very humbling though that God gave me this privilege to be able to know these elements for real, have an idea how they smelled, what they look like and where and how they were used.

The Anointing Oil smelled more delicate and milder than the Spikenard Magdalena perfume which is a combination of frankincense, myrrh and spikenard. It also has a lighter color as compared to the perfume and less concentrated. I have used the perfume twice already but I haven’t used the anointing oil yet.

Tin Ginete

Having shared this, I am now in need of your heartfelt prayers for the Spirit’s leading where these elements can be put into good use, not just for me, but for others as well – that in serving God’s will and purpose. 🙂

One thought on “The ANOINTING OIL and More Memories

  1. Pingback: Reassessing Self | The Journeyman's Moments

Got thoughts? Share 'em! :-)

