The Perfect GIF

Nope, it is not a wrong spelling. And yes,  you are reading it right. GIF. Not GIFT. 🙂

Because what I will be sharing is not your usual GIF or Graphics Interchange Format file – something extraordinary. Well, because we have a God who is extraordinaire.

Since I just recently got married, I was researching online about the laws in our Philippine constitution regarding changing of surnames for the wives. And found out we have 3 options under Article 370 of RA 386 lifted from the website of the Philippine Commission on Women:

(1) Her maiden first name and surname and add her husband’s surname, or

(2) Her maiden first name and her husband’s surname or

(3) Her husband’s full name, but prefixing a word indicating that she is his wife, such as “Mrs.”

I was able to find this out in another blog (indeed, praise God for blogs because sharing became endless) wherein I also came across this animated graphic about none other than but faith.

This animated graphic is what believers commonly call as “The Bridge” illustration. It basically summarizes the Christian faith under the verse Romans 6: 23

“For the wages of sin is death but the free gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

God_Man_Sin_Blue 200

I was so grateful that out of the billions of blogs all over the world, I stumbled on this one blog, that also speaks much about faith though my original purpose is something that is not related to faith. Or maybe it is, I mean, my marriage is a blessing from God.

Unfortunately, I cannot trace the copyright of this file thus I just made this article not just to share about it but also as a disclaimer that the GIF file is not mine and a link to the blog where I originally copied it is posted in this article.

However, I believe that God did not intend I stumble upon it for nothing. Everything has a purpose, even the tiniest particle in this world. I just felt that this GIF needs to be shared – thanks to the maker/s of this animated graphic.

Thus, if you are a blogger or a site owner, you can attach this in your page like what I did. Or if you just want to share it on social media, just right-click the image and select “Save Image As” and you’re ready to share it as long as you attach a disclaimer that the image is not yours and origin is unknown or you can trace it back to the blog where I’ve taken it from.

This will be my first article for December, posted on the first day of December, the month when the world commemorates the birth of our Savior, Jesus Christ – a symbol of God’s love towards humanity.

Share the ❤ my dearest folks!

4 thoughts on “The Perfect GIF

Got thoughts? Share 'em! :-)

