My Heart Mourns

mJe-PoFu

Photo credit: @oneJesusloves

My heart mourns….

For what was, what is and what will be. Of fears not for myself but for the future of my children, my family and the future generations. I fear the kind of environment my children would grow up if they are exposed early on in their childhood in pubs, bars and clubs with smoking and drinking all around and scantily clad women grazing the stage dancing provocatively among other worldly influences…

My heart mourns…

For I know that my husband and I do not share the same level of faith. He doesn’t know God the way I know Him. He doesn’t see things the way I see them. I know he is yet to know God more on a deeper level in this marriage but for now, I have to endure the test of patiently waiting…

My heart mourns…

With the questions I have if it is God’s will that I lead my family given that my grandmother and Mom are considered the great matriarchs of their families. I know it is not God’s mandate for women to lead for wives were given the roles of supporters only and to submit to their husbands, who are the leaders. But if I am to lead, do I have the courage, the strength and the boldness of the spirit to lead my family well towards God?…

My heart mourns…

For the differences in the way that my husband and I were brought up. For the differences in the way we react, the way we talk, the choice of words, our differences in our intentions, our goals, our dreams, even in choosing our spiritual mentors as he doesn’t trust pastors with the personal matters of his life…

My heart mourns…

Knowing how far is your heart willing to endure seeing more sins being committed by the people you love because they still live with the world? For there are times that striving to influence other people to do good seems like a very challenging feat and you are going against the many….

My heart mourns…

When practical solutions are of no use and letting things be would mean having to see your loved one get hurt, letting them fall, lives ruined and bad choices were made because you have to accept the fact that God may be in the process of transforming them too…

MY HEART MOURNS, Father…

And yet I wake up with JOY. I gently weep but only for a while. Every moment is made with PEACE. For all these, I have asked You why and yet there was silence. Still, I was given HOPE.

“Blessed are those who mourn, for they will be comforted.” – Matthew 5:4

“For the Lamb at the center of the throne will be their shepherd; ‘He will lead them to springs of living water.’ ‘And God will wipe away every tear from their eyes.'” – Revelations 7:17

Got thoughts? Share 'em! :-)

